What I’ve Learned In Business: Building Relationships pt1: My 1st Business Relationship

Adonis Richards
5 min readJun 23, 2023
image credit to Pixabay

I previously released a short-form article discussing three things I learned in Business. I plan to detail those things in long-form content for your reading pleasure. check it out here.

This is intended to be a part of a series, with the first segment detailing relationships and how to navigate them. In this, I will discuss how I’ve built relationships, how I’ve maintained them, how some of them have failed, and how it all correlates to my business. I’ll start with my journey and how I’ve cultivated relationships. And build from there.

My first Relationship

It all started in Early 2021 when I purchased my LLC. I was conversing with a good friend, business partner, and mentor with whom I worked writing stories on community engagement events we collaborated with.

They noticed my desire to be a writer and strongly suggested I get my LLC to protect my intellectual property and adequately get paid for my work. Before that, I had done some free…

--

--