Adonis Richards
2 min readMay 15, 2020

--

A message to my crush

A poem of fear and texting your crush

Image credit to Getty images

Typing a text to my crush before I delete it is like…

I want to explore your world

I want to learn the songs of your melody so I can play them all night long

I’m curious about you, I want to know what you put in your hair so I can buy it and watch you put it in your hair I know that sounds creepy but I’m not trying to be creepy I just can’t help but stare at your beautiful face and experience the masterful carving your momma and daddy created when they made you,

I wanna meet your momma, and say thank you

Thank you for blessing me and the rest of the world with this beautiful piece of work I want to take you out on a date and show you art work then tell you you are more beautiful than all of this art work I want to introduce you to some of the books I’m reading and compare books along with wine we’re drinking then learn about all the fine tastes you crave and find a way to satisfy all those cravings in one fell swoop I’m getting carried away when I should be caring for you.

I want to wake you up on a Sunday night with warm breakfast even though I can’t cook, but it’s the thought that counts.

--

--